Malfunction

I am sorry, my dear readers, I haven’t been up to writing lately. After some doctor visits, one trip to the ER, and a whole lot of pain killers I am doing much better. I am very thankful for my friends and family. My friends Molly and Tiffany waited with me while I was crying in pain, waiting for my mother to pick me up to go to the emergency room.  My boyfriend and Mom spent seven hours (most of which I do not remember) in the ER with me.

Turns out for my 20th birthday my body decided to celebrate by rupturing a few ovarian cysts. Yes folks, that is right, my 20th birthday. I am officially a teenager no longer. To make it even better I spent my first days of adulthood cuddling with my blankey being taken care of by my mommy. No shame. 

Leave a Reply

