One Year Later…

 

It has been a year since my last blog post from my dorm room at BSU. A bit has changed since then; fasten your seatbelts folks get ready to warp speed into the present. Don’t worry, this story has pictures.

Shortly after the shampoo post, we had a little bit of a surprise, I was pregnant. By Sonogrampregnant, I mean really pregnant. Like three months pregnant. That part was kind of like the aftershock after a ginormous earthquake.

 

*At this point I should probably put in a disclaimer, no-poo shampoo hair may have been slightly swayed by super pregnancy hair.*

 

Almost exactly three months later I married my best friend. Thanks to a lot of help, we had a seamless, beautiful outside wedding on an absolutely perfect August evening (and my dress hid my baby belly).

The week after the wedding I started a marketing internship with a small non-profit in my home town. I am still there and loving the challenge.

Just about 3 1/2 months, 20 boxes of Mac & Cheese, and one really bad haircut later Payton Madeline came into the world. December 7th, 11:07 p.m., 7 lbs 7 oz. By the way, the doctor had said “You should have a baby by noon!” that was about 11 hours optimistic.

The four months since Payton’s birth have been a whirlwind.  Between work and figuring out how exatly to not screw up our daughter, life is kind of chaotic.  Who would we be if we weren’t busy?  We are taking it day by day and challenge by challenge, and believe me it is messy. But hey, that is what keeps it interesting, right?

Easterpayton tutu

 

 

2 thoughts on “One Year Later…

Leave a Reply

